In order to remember that if you make changes, you have to add all the other changes made by the other editors.
As Rob says a simple prompt when the page is opened would work wonders to avert problems.
Just finished a call with my editorial colleagues. They emphasized the need to have, at a minimum, a prompt for the "Use Shared" version of the page. We have some editors who don't actively manage a page every day and they often miss this step - inadvertedly rolling back changes when they publish their stale version.
Is it possible to bookmark a link to the 'use shared' version of the page? For when you know you want the latest version.
Thank you for posting this idea. We would definitely consider making improvements to the workflow to incorporate latest and greatest updates from the shared draft before making any changes to the My Draft in the future.
I confirm that some new home pages managers forget to start from the shared draft, they override what was done previously by colleagues. An alert with a capping "once / day for example" can help and avoid errors.
You won't be notified about changes to this idea.